Happy New Year 2013!

Happy New Year Everyone!

Sorry for the lack of posts in the new year but I have been battling a fever and flu over the past few weeks and only recently have I recovered.

But be sure to see some new posts shortly.

I hope everyone had a wonderful time celebrating the new year and although mine wasn’t eventful, I spent a nice quiet new year resting at home albeit being quite sick with a bad fever.

Looking ahead to this year and the coming months…I’m hoping to try a lot of new recipes out and also return to some old recipes and see if I can reinvent them to make them even better!

You can now find me on my Facebook page www.facebook.com/jackpoteats and instagram #jackpoteats.

Here are a few snippets of some food pics I have taken lately.

Fried Icecream from Holy Basil

Fried Ice Cream from Holy Basil

Vegetarian Finger Sandwiches

Vegetarian Finger Sandwiches at Victoria Tea Salon for Lunch

Vegan Almond & Maple Cookies

Almond Cookies

Homemade Vegan Almond & Maple Cookies

Almond Meal and Raspberry Cookies

Homemade Almond Meal & Raspberry Paleo Cookies

Mr Wong Fried Ice Cream

Mr Wong Fried Ice Cream

Vegan Rice Paper Rolls

Vegan Rice Paper Rolls for Dinner from Miss Chu filled with Tofu, Mushrooms and Vegetables

Vegan Banh Cuon

Vegan Banh Cuon from Miss Chu filled with Tofu and Vegetables

Fishball Rice Noodle Soup served with Vegetables

Fish Ball Noodle Soup during my fever/flu weeks made by Mr Muscles

Egg White Omelette

Egg White Omelette for Dinner filled with mushrooms

Pandan Donuts

Homemade Baked Pandan Spelt Donutsattempt no.1

Stay tuned for my Baked Pandan Spelt Donuts Experiment post…I think I’m slightly obsessed with Pandan ;P

Till Next Time!

x

Jackpot Eats

Leave a comment

Filed under Asian, Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Eggs, Health Food, Healthy, High Tea, Nuts, Pandan, Vegan, Vegetarian, Western

Leave a Reply

